, , , , , , , , , ,

Chronology of Revelation 13

Final Installment

Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed the Chronology of Revelation series. I’ll connect them next blog into one blog containing every link.

I hope you’ve kept you Bible handy and open during this study of Revelation’s timetables.

Excerpt from, “This Side of the Whirlwind, The Coming Apocalypse” chapter 19, pages 370-373.

Revelation Chapter 19


  • Chapter 19 begins on the Day of the Lord with the Rapture. Verses 1 through 10 depict the celebratory introduction for the Marriage Supper of the Lamb.


Let us be glad and rejoice and give Him glory, for the marriage of the Lamb has come, and His wife has made herself ready” (Revelation 19:7 NKJV).


The marriage supper begins only after the saints have been resurrected, and the saints are resurrected only after the Tribulation Period of the Great Consummation. It is during the Tribulation Period, the Bride fully prepares for the coming of the Lord. This generation is unique to its period even as the generations of Adam, Moses, the Maccabees, and the time of Christ.


Verses 11 through 19 depict the Messiah (Jesus) during His return with the Body of Christ for the Battle of Armageddon. Jesus now comes as the Messiah the Jews expected. This warrior Messiah returns riding in on the white horse with flaming eyes and a mighty sword, taking dominion over all the earth. The events within these verses ensue during the Day of the Lord when the Battle of Armageddon has befallen Israel. By verse 19 all forces are arrayed and in place for the great battle, approximately twelve months following the Rapture. The Wrath of God is coming to its end.


The Battle of Armageddon and Wrath of God are now over. The Beast and False Prophet are gathered up by Christ and cast into the lake of fire, followed by all soldiers and military support groups being slain by the warrior Messiah, Jesus.


All events within chapter 19 will take place during the Day of the Lord. The Marriage Supper of the Lamb started immediately after the Rapture and spanned the first twelve months of the Day of the Lord. Either at the end of the Wrath of God or shortly thereafter, the Battle of Armageddon will also conclude. The Time of the Gentiles is now over as the Millennial Reign begins.

Revelation Chapter 20


The events within the first six verses follow the Battle of Armageddon. The Millennial Reign is about to begin if it has not already started. Verses 1 through 3 occur immediately after the Battle of Armageddon followed immediately by Jesus assuming the throne of David. A short period after Christ is anointed as King, the Body of Christ will be sent out to govern the remaining peoples of the world in order to bring stability during the Millennium.


One thousand years after the Millennium has begun, Satan will be released from his prison. After his release, Satan will scour the earth to find and gather disgruntled individuals in order to assemble a force and stand against God and His people for one last-ditch effort to overthrow the Almighty. After losing, Satan is cast into the lake of fire where he is joined with the Beast and False Prophet until the end of time.


Here we arrive at the end of the Millennial Reign. The events depicted in these verses take place a little over one thousand years from the end of the Time of the Gentiles. Jesus will take His place on the Great White Throne of Judgment also called the Bema Seat of Judgment and call for the books to be opened. Every man, woman, and child who has ever lived will now stand before God and the books and be judged according to the book in which their name has been written. For those of the Body of Christ who have not received the Mark of the Beast or bowed before the Beasts or his image, these will be judged out of the Book of Life. For those who do not have Jesus as their personal Lord and Savior or those who did but received the Mark of the Beast, these individuals will be judged out of the Books of Deeds.[1] Then, everyone whose names are not found written in the Book of Life will be cast into the lake of fire. Following this event, death and hell will also be cast into the lake of fire. This is the Second Death!


Verses 1 through 6 take place at the end of God’s Wrath and the end of the Time of the Gentiles. Verses 7 through 10 will take place at the end of the Millennial Reign, followed by verses 11 through 15, which will take place after God destroys the last gathering of the ungodly and those who serve Satan. This is the time after the Bema Seat of Judgment when God destroys death and hell as well as all the former things, which will be remembered no more.[2]

Revelation Chapter 21


Every verse within chapter 21 will take place following the Bema Seat of Judgment.


Verses 1 through 8 covers the time of the new heaven and new earth as it is brought down to replace the old heaven and earth. The first heaven and earth are consumed by fire to consume the original curses placed on the lands because of mankind and his wickedness. All things are then made new.


Verses 9 through 27 describe the end of the Millennial Reign, giving a description of the New Jerusalem, along with its walls and foundations.

Revelation Chapter 22


Heavenly rewards and celebrations are described in verses 1 through 7, which will take place following the Millennium.


John, on the isle of Patmos, in verses 8 through 10 is instructed by an angel to share his visions given in the book of Revelation. Events in these verses take place during John’s lifetime.


Verses 11 through 21 occur at the end of the Millennium. Jesus confirms the truth found in the book of Revelation.


Chapter 22 speaks to the end of the Millennium during the first seven verses. However, the majority of chapter 22 relates to the heavenly realm as the Lord conveys His message to John.

End of Excerpt

[1] The Books of Deeds is merely a title given by this author.

[2] Isaiah 65:17–25.

For questions or comments: