Tags

, , , , , ,

Santos

The packed room fell silent as I nervously proclaimed from the pulpit, “The Lord is telling me… that if you do not come to the Lord tonight, now, then you will die tonight and spend eternity in Hell!”

How would you like to get that Word of Knowledge from the Lord?

 

 

May 1990, a revival takes place at the Wilmot State Prison, Santa Rita yard, Tucson, Arizona.

The afternoon of music and ministry was a huge success.

As the Sun began to set and the evening progressed, ministries from all over the South-Western United States began to present their guest-speakers with specialized but short messages for the prison inmates.

For no reason in particular, I was the third minister in the lineup and began with a musical selection I’d written five years earlier titled, “The Book,” it is played as a calypso.

As I began to play, I heard the Lord tell me to stop playing “The Book” and to switch to another song titled, “Come to Me”. “Come to Me” is a doleful song relating to those who are running out of time for salvation and therefore need to come to the Lord and accept His gift of salvation before it is too late.

Though embarrassed, I stopped in the midst of playing and then explained to the crowd the Lord had directed me to change songs and play, “Come To Me”.

As I began playing “Come To Me,” the Lord kept drawing my attention to one specific inmate. I had not met nor seen this gentleman prior to this evening festivity; nevertheless, as I continued playing and seeing this individual the Lord revealed to me the following message.

Boy, was I nervous!

The rooms were filled to capacity with inmates and ministers, ministers from all over the South-West with ministries which included the new Senior Chaplin of the Wilmot State Prison. Thus far, he and I had not met nor been vaguely introduced.

To make matters worse, I knew the message I was about to give would not be well received by anyone and would definitely not be considered acceptable anywhere.

Nevertheless, here I was, I had to deliver “THAT message!

I had no choice really. I knew what the Lord was saying, I had to give him the message now, to that scary convict, right now and right there in front of everybody!

I finished the song and initiated our conversation by first asking his name. Though he was surprised to be called out, he told me his name was Santos.

I told him God had given me a message specifically for him, and then tried to ease into the message and its subject by saying,

“Santos, I don’t know you and I don’t know what you’ve done to cause you to be in here, but I know that God knows you and loves you and has a purpose for your life. The Lord God of heaven and earth has taken a moment of His time to give you this message, so here it goes.

Santos, the Lord has told me to tell you that if you do not come to Him now, to the Lord tonight, that you will die tonight and your immortal soul will go to hell!

How would you like to give that message?

At first, he just sat there looking perplexed. I then said, do you understand what I’m telling you?  He said that he did, and I replied okay.  He then told me that he couldn’t come to the Lord because he was the head of the Mexican Mafia for the Wilmot State Prison.  He said that if he came up front and gave his heart to the Lord then he would be dead by tonight.  Santos then said, that his peers would see this as a sign of weakness and they would kill him for that if for no other reason.

The room went dead silent except for the discussion between myself and Santos. I could feel their eyes of conviction pouring out from so many directions.  Both our heads were on the proverbial chopping block, him for one reason and mine for another.

I then asked Santos if he understood what God was telling him.  Did he understand that he was going to die tonight anyways. So, if nothing else, he better get it fixed and find salvation tonight for the sake of his immortal soul.  He said he appreciated what I had to say and what I was trying to do, but no thank you.

I continued discussing this with him for only another half a minute or so because it wasn’t appropriate to continue in public; and besides, the unction of the Lord was now long gone. What else could I do?

A short while later Santos had one of his men ask me to speak with him outside.  I didn’t know if it was a great idea or not, but I headed outside to finish our business.

Outside Santos shared with me how both his mother and grandmother had been praying for him his entire life. They had previously and for many years attempted to talk him into accepting the Lord.  Sadly, he was not interested.

Santos told me he recognized the difficult spot I had placed myself in with the crowd and then thanked me for stepping out and being bold for his sake. Truly, I was shocked by his perceptions.

As I was leaving the prison that night the Head Chaplin, not so politely, asked me to never again return to the Wilmot State Prison. According to the Chaplin, I ministered at the prison at his sufferance, and was therefore obliged to yield to his “request”.

It was nearly two years before I discovered what happened later that night. Unfortunately, Santos was stabbed later that evening and died.  May the Lord have reached his soul.

Either way, I know the Lord’s will was done.

We are all entering the last few days, weeks, months or maybe years before the doorway to salvation will cease. This is true!

When the Great Consummation begins salvation will no longer be available to anyone which does not currently possess salvation and a relationship with the Lord.

You see, when the Great Consummation begins the Restrainer will be taken out of the way. IN my book, “This Side of the Whirlwind, The Coming Apocalypse” scripture confirms “JESUS CHRIST” is the Restrainer.

Jesus said in John 9:4-5 “I must work the works of Him who sent Me while it is day: the night is coming when no one can work. As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NFHENHcdoIg

You see, the Great Consummation is the night when no one can work.  When the Great Consummation begins “He who Lets,” the Restrainer, will be taken out of the way,[1] or off the earth so the Beast/Anti-Christ can do his assigned business in fulfillment of God’s plans for the Second Half of Christ’s Covenant.  Only then can the Beast, that Wicked or Lawless One be revealed, only after the light of the world has been taken out of the Beast’s way.

So you see, we all have a deadline.

Have you reached out to everyone you know and love about the love and salvation of Jesus Christ?

Better hurry, the time is drawing to a close faster than you could know.

It’s time to prepare!

For more on the End Times and The Great Consummation get the book: “This Side of the Whirlwind, The Coming Apocalypse!”

[1] 2 Thessalonians 2:7-8

http://bookstore.westbowpress.com/Products/SKU-001016204/This-Side-of-the-Whirlwind.aspx,

http://www.amazon.com/This-Side-Whirlwind-Steven-Harrel/dp/1512734063/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1464582881&sr=8-1&keywords=This+Side+of+the+Whirlwind,

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/this-side-of-the-whirlwind-steven-r-harrel/1123688752?ean=9781512734065,

http://www.thissideofthewhirlwind.com , www.Borders.com

