Tags

, , , , , ,

Ode to Lost Souls

I am a singer, musician and songwriter.

Today, as I played and sang this song my heart was torn and my spirit cried out for the many Christians who will accidentally, unknowingly, foolishly or just plain rebelliously receive the Mark of the Beast in the coming days. For we are in the Latter Days and “The Mark” is actually here and here to stay.

Over the ten years I spent writing the book, “This Side of the Whirlwind, The Coming Apocalypse” God frequently and powerfully provided dozens of revelations (knowledge) and poured out a multitude of visions relating to the coming apocalypse (The first Apocalypse comes in the form of a 2½ year Tribulation Period designed to separate True-Christians from the lukewarm Christians Daniel 7:15-25, 12:1-13; Revelation 11:3-14, 13:1-18).

https://thissideofthewhirlwind.wordpress.com//?s=mark+of+the+beast&search=Go

During many of these visions I saw a host of former Christians (the foresworn) wailing at the Resurrection of the Saints (Rapture).  I do not want any of you to be in those crowds.  I am primarily called to the Body of Christ and not the lost; nevertheless, I hate the idea anyone will miss the boat.

I read over this song and thought some might be helped or moved by its concepts. So, Lord willing, this blog will be a benefit to many. May God richly bless you one and all!

¾ meter:

This Side of the Whirlwind, the Song

(One, two, three; one, two, three…)

Will you take heed at the sound of the whirlwind?

And will you stand in the path of the rains?

Beware the Siren’s call to the shores of destruction

Make way good Christian, make way…

We stand at the rail on this side of the whirlwind,

At the cusp of its storms its fires and hail,

With skies dark as night when His Son splits the heavens,

We sail, good Christian, we sail away, make sail good Christian make sail.

Chorus:

He separates the strong from weak,

The faithful from the dross,

He splits the skies for all to see,

Good Christian hear His call!

Be bold, take the helm, for the storm fast approaches,

Take heart, still you soul, to the heavens we sail.

With Christ at the fore, the aft and amidships,

We sail, good Christian, we sail away,

We sail good Christian away!

Chorus:

He separates the strong from weak,

The faithful from the dross,

He splits the skies for all to see,

Good Christian hear His call!

Will you take heed at the sound of the whirlwind?

And will you stand in the path of the rains?

Beware the Siren’s call to the shores of destruction

Make way good Christian, we sail away!

Away good Christian away!

Are you taking the coming of the Lord serious or are you like so many others – who just cannot see – Christ actually coming in the Clouds of Glory in your lifetime?

I have to say, when the Lord first showed me a portion of His plan for the Great Consummation (so I could write the book) and then pointed out “Israel” reemerging as a Sovereign State in 1948 as a benchmark for the edge or beginning of the Latter Days, I had a hard time accepting this Word.

God actually gave me a Word of Knowledge and then sent a prophet to my home with the exact same message about a week later to confirm the Word was from Him.  How often does that happen to you?

I received and the person said:

Write down the revelation and make it plain on tablets so that a herald may run with it. For the revelation awaits an appointed time, it speaks of the END and will not prove FALSE. (Habakkuk 2:2-3 paraphrased and emphasis added)

So I had it on good authority (God Himself) and I still had trouble accepting that the Lord is returning before the end of 2028.  I know… the forbidden “DATING” of the Lord’s return.  Horrible, I know.  I am not setting a date, just a “Use by” or deadline in which God’s prophecies state… He said… before this date…

Not my doing.

So back to the question… are you taking the Lord’s second coming serious?

You can get a copy of my book for just $4.99 on line.  So go for it!

Better get ready for the storm of all storms is coming our way and the Body of Christ will be here for the first two and a half years of the Tribulation period whether we like it or not!  Don’t bother with the whole Pre-Tribulation non-sense, because that doctrine can be torn to shreds. Not Biblically sound!

Chat later, peace-OUT Mr. Winkle-Meyer!

Hey, it that what they mean by hyphenated? Way cool.

 

Oh no, I’m dating myself too!  Aaaaaah……

 

 

Ciao!

