Tags

, , ,

The human condition (Romans 7:15-25)

Paul wrote and I paraphrased and summarized…

Every Christian has experienced the following life contradiction:

donkey[I’m beautiful just the way I am.]

Nevertheless…

The very things I don’t want to do seems to be the exact things I keep finding myself doing, and that against my deeper will. How can this be when I don’t really want to do those things?  Why do I keep doing them?

The answer is of course – we were created to be sinful by nature; created so we would need God’s love, mercy and ultimate forgiveness.  WE need the blood of the Lamb so we can be forgiven, but more importantly so we can become the living sons and daughters of the Living God.  What an honor!

All I Am is Yours

Paul continues, if I find myself doing what is against my heart’s desire, I then accept that it is the evil/sinfulness within my flesh and not my spirit or soul which commits such sin.

Does that sound familiar?

 

For I desire to follow God’s laws; leastwise, my inner-man does.  What True-Christian does not desire to please our God?

Therefore Paul concludes, there is one law for my body warring against the law for my spirit. The body confines me to the laws of sin within the flesh, so it is not me who sins but my body.jekyll-and-hyde

Once again, does that sound familiar?

Thank God He has saved ME from this body of death!

For the price of sin is spiritual death, a separation from God and His undying love. (Romans 6:23)

Paul then declares in Romans 8:1-3:

There is now, no more condemnation, no more judgment as long as I am saved and genuinely pursuing my life in Christ. For being saved and following Jesus has set me free from the laws which cause sin to reign in my spirit and thus brings life where once only death ruled! (Death equaling individual separation from God and His light of salvation and righteousness.)  Life without the blood of the Lamb is not a good choice!

Jesus died on the cross for me so He could present me perfectly holy, unblameable and unpunishable when I stand before THE Father of Light, God, our Creator. (Colossians 1:19-24)

God Bless AmericaJesus has made us free from sin and shame! Therefore, God sees me equally holy with Jesus my Savior because Jesus paid my Sin-Debt in full. Thank you, Jesus, the Savior of my soul!

This process was accomplished through the first half of the covenant fulfilling actions of Christ as He completed the 3½ years of His ministry between the announcement of its commencement in Luke 4:14-22 when Jesus said, “Today this Scripture is fulfilled in your hearing” and when Jesus said, “It is finished” on the cross of His crucifixion.

AS I said, “What an honor!”

Well, God bless and lean on those everlasting arms of our Savior.

For questions of comments:

 

 

