Tags

, , , , , ,

My Soul is Crying

Years ago I wrote a song which I titled, “My Soul is Crying.” I would like to share the meaning which was then and now truly heartfelt.DSCN1247

 

Nearly thirty years ago I set this Rock-N-Roll piece to a real and soon coming future for which the singer of the song weeps.

My Soul is Crying

Oh Lord my God! My soul is crying!

Oh Lord my God, “my God” my soul is crying!   (Anguish for the lost souls; Matt. 7:13-14)

Every-where I go I see the dead, walking all around me. (Those who cannot see Christ)

They’re so blind; they won’t see the truth before their eyes. (John 3:3)

(Verse 2)

Oh Lord my God! The trumpet’s sounding! (The Trump of God/the Rapture of the saints)

Oh Lord my God! My God! The trumpet’s sounding, all around!

No more time for the damned to find their salvation! (It is now too late for salvation Jn. 9:4-5)

No more time to decide, whose side they’re on! (When the Great Consummation begins)

(Bridge)

Oh my God, can’t You see!

The people, the people, they are dying all around me. (This is not physical death but spiritual)

The trumpet’s sounding; the trumpet’s sounding all around!

The trumpet’s sounding, bringing all of heaven down. (Saints Raptured; 1 Thess. 4:13-18)

(Transition)

When you stand before the great white throne,

to decide where you’ll be going home, (Bema Seat of Judgment; Rev. 20:4-6)

what will you say? What will you say? (Matt. 7:22-23)

When God asks why you should be let in,

into His land where there isn’t any sin,

what will you say, on judgment day? (John 3:15-19)

 

Are you washed, washed in the blood?

Made white as snow? We will know.

Have you washed, washed away your sin?

Is Jesus Christ, is He your friend?

Are you washed, washed in the blood?

Made white as snow? We will know! (Ephesians 2:4-13) End of Song

Remember, we are the fruit of His Vine; John 15, saved by the blood of the Lamb.

18 knowing that you were not redeemed with corruptible things, like silver or gold, from your aimless conduct received by tradition from your fathers, 19 but with the precious blood of Christ, as of a lamb without blemish and without spot. (1 Peter 1:18-19 NKJV)

And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and the first begotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his own blood. (Revelation 1:5 KJV)

For questions or comments:

