Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hey everybody thanks for once again tuning in.

It wasn’t long ago I prayed and asked the Lord to give me a song to compliment my book.

trumpet

Not me, it’s Louie!

Sure enough, a few months later I received a melody and the first verse to the song I now call, “This Side of the Whirlwind.” The song has a bit of a calypso style to it which is not one of my common singing or writing styles, but I like it okay.

Anyways… Today while doing a few things in the kitchen I randomly started singing the song, just casually to myself; when I came to the second verse the visions the Lord gave me during the writing of the book sprang to mind. I was deeply saddened. The verse says:

queens-ship    Verse 2                This Side of the Whirlwind (the song)

Am                       C                             D                      F

We stand     at    the   rails,    on   this        side     of    the   whirlwind

(Meaning, we are steering the ship of our lives, at this time, before the Coming Apocalypse takes place and brings a time of tremendous upheaval to the world)

G    Am                   C                        Dm                     E

At the cusp   of   its     storms,      its       fires    and           hail.

(The world is on the cusp of the Separation Portion of the Great Consummation.)

Am                    C                     D                             F

With skies   dark   as   night  as   His   Son    splits    the      heavens

(The Separation Portion will be difficult enough, but the Wrath of God will be horrible.)

G         Am                E             G        Am     G       Am

We       sail,   good   Christian,   we       sail    a    —   way,

(Fortunately, we Christians will be called away to the Marriage Supper of the Lamb.)

Am              E              G         Am

Make    sail,   good   Christian, a  ——  way.          [End of verse]

(And not have to suffer the horrors of God’s Wrath.)

Remembering the suffering God revealed throughout the entire process of the Tribulation Period; the suffering the foresworn[1] and the secular world will be required to endure was heart wrenching!

I will ever remember the visions the Lord shared with me so I could write This Side of the Whirlwind. They are not pretty visions!

At any rate… If you do not know Jesus as a “personal Savior and Friend” then find someone near and dear to you to share Jesus as Lord and the salvation message. Your eternal soul hangs in the balance.

I will include an excerpt about salvation from my book. If you have any questions please feel free to write.

Your Brother in Christ, Steven R. Harrel

Christ’s Covenant

The New Testament is the new covenant and is conditional. According to the New Testament, when a person calls on the name of Jesus Christ, he or she will be saved (Acts 2:21; Romans 10:9–13). Obviously there is more to salvation than just saying the name “Jesus Christ.” Calling on the name of Jesus carries a deeper meaning. To begin with, calling on Jesus’s name is the primary condition for humanity’s portion of Christ’s covenant.

That if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation” (Romans 10:9–10 NKJV).

A Sinner’s Prayer

God’s portion in the new covenant required Him to pay the wages of sin for every individual who would accept the contract (Colossians 1:18–27; Ephesians 2:15). Scripture declares: “The wages of sin is death” (Romans 6:23). Therefore, Jesus, as a man, had to pay the price for the sin of every willing individual. God provided the means to fulfill His part of the covenant through the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ.[2]

Presently, every individual who desires salvation and a relationship with God must first fulfill his or her duty to the covenant and accept Jesus’s sacrifice for his or her sin. The prayer below contains all the necessary ingredients to begin this covenant with God. Obviously the prayer must be genuine. At the very least, it must contain an act of faith, by choosing to believe Jesus died for your sin. Just making the genuine attempt is an act of faith. Because God loves you, He wants to save you. Speaking from your heart and saying the words of the prayer is making a leap of faith. It is normal but not necessary to feel unworthy. Do not worry about bad habits or sinful behavior at this time. God will work on cleaning up any necessary areas of your life after you sign the proverbial contract. Pray these words or something very closely related.

Jesus, I need you. I know I am a sinner and I am asking you to forgive all my sins. I choose to believe you died to pay for my sins. And I believe you were raised from the dead that I might be resurrected at your return. I open my heart and life to you and choose to receive you as the Master and Savior of my life. Thank You for forgiving me, loving me, and setting me free from sin. I give you permission to make me the person you want me to be. Thank You, Lord. In Jesus’s name I pray. Amen!

Now you need to tell someone! Tell a friend or family member you have given your life to Jesus. Romans 10:10 tells us, “For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved.” You should begin reading the Bible daily. It is often said a good starting point can be found in the book of John of the New Testament. If you have just prayed this prayer for the first time, you have accepted and will receive the full blessings component of Christ’s covenant. This is the first half and blessing component of the two-part covenant.

It is important to understand the Great Consummation is the second half of this two-part covenant God established with mankind. All faithful believers will be separated and lovingly gathered to our Lord Jesus Christ in the skies when He returns for His Children, the saints. The Body of Christ has been set free from the laws of sin and death and will therefore be exempt from the curses component of Christ’s covenant, that is, the Wrath of God and eventually Hell.

[1] Those who lost their salvation because they received the Mark of the Beast or bowed before the Beast or his image.

[2] The subject of death, as it applies here, is covered in greater detail in chapter 14, subsection “Covenant Part 3 in the book: “This Side of the Whirlwind”.

For questions or answers:

