Tags

,

Receiving a Word

Have you personally – ever – actually – received a Word of Knowledge; you know, a Word spoken directly from the Spirit of God, your Creator into your mind and your spirit?

Prayer Photo

Remember, a Word from the Lord MUST come to pass OR be confirmed by the mouth of two or three witnesses (2 Corinthians 13:1); otherwise, it is just CRAP!

Well, I have heard the Lord’s voice many times. Not because of anything to do with me personally, but because Balaam’s donkey wasn’t available and I was the next best thing or something close to Balaam’s donkey.  My ears are a little big.

donkey

My Best Profile, Smile!

I don’t know why the Lord has spoken to me over the years. At the age of nine the Lord showed me an angel, filled me with His Holy Spirit and then began speak into my mind and spirit.

The one thing I do know however is that when He does speak to me or shows me a vision, I try extremely hard to relay exactly what He has said in the manner in which He has said that specific Word of Knowledge, prophecy or vision.  I have failed on more than one occasion.  Ooops?

Something to know about hearing God’s voice… It is wonderful, but no party. Just because you received the Word from the Lord does not mean (leastwise not every time) that you know what the Lord is talking about or the implications behind the Word or what it may mean for the person or persons when the Word goes forward.

You are merely the ink-pen, not even the ink.  The Holy Spirit is the ink.

Those who hear from the Lord are no greater or lesser than another. We are just like Balaam’s donkey: a vessel speaking those things the Creator wants spoken.  To do more is to misspeak, and too many misspeak too often.

Far too often people say they are hearing from the Lord, speak their feelings and mind in His name and then never seem “confined” to the idea – that Word of Knowledge must come to pass or be confirmed. Then tomorrow they will speak in the Lord’s name again without regard for whether their previous Words came to pass or if the Word is actually proceeding from the Creator.  This is the Lord speaking they say.  However, when the Lord speaks it comes to pass or is confirmed by the mouth of two or more witnesses.

Occasionally – those who have spoken consistently and accurately in God’s name may speak a prophecy which is not obvious or overtly confirmed; however, their record is pristine and reliable when speaking in God’s name.  And even these individuals and their spoke prophecy should be confirmed by the mouth of two or three witnesses.  Occasionally a prophecy may require some time to be fulfilled; nevertheless, it must come to pass eventually to be considered an utterance from the Almighty.

Speaking in God’s name is serious business. Let’s look at what the prophet Jeremiah wrote on just such a topic:

25 “I have heard what the prophets say who prophesy lies in my name. They say, ‘I had a dream! I had a dream!’ 26 How long will this continue in the hearts of these lying prophets, who prophesy the delusions of their own minds? 27 They think the dreams they tell one another will make my people forget my name, just as their ancestors forgot my name through Baal worship. 28 Let the prophet who has a dream recount the dream, but let the one who has my word speak it faithfully. For what has straw to do with grain?” declares the LORD. 29 “Is not my word like fire,” declares the LORD, “and like a hammer that breaks a rock in pieces? 30 “Therefore,” declares the LORD, “I am against the prophets who steal from one another words supposedly from me. 31 Yes,” declares the LORD, “I am against the prophets who wag their own tongues and yet declare, ‘The LORD declares.’ 32 Indeed, I am against those who prophesy false dreams,” declares the LORD. “They tell them and lead my people astray with their reckless lies, yet I did not send or appoint them. They do not benefit these people in the least,” declares the LORD. (Jeremiah 23:25-32 NIV)

Be careful. He is a loving and just God.

Be careful.

We will discuss hearing God’s voice again next time on:

Don’t change that dial – we are in control of the horizontal and vertical…

The test pattern is too creepy to look at:  Look away!  Look AWAY!

Related imageHissssssssssssssssss     sssssss   sssss.

That was creepy.

 

 

 

 

