Believe Me or Not!

After decades of hearing God’s voice, seeing dozens upon dozens of prophecies, visions and Words of Knowledge come to pass I received a Word of Knowledge in which the Lord specifically stated, “Habakkuk 2:3 in the NIV” and I still struggled to believe.  We’ll cover the lack of belief/faith in a moment.

Trusting the LordSeven to ten days later a lady-friend, Joni (someone who knew nothing of this previous Word of Knowledge) comes to our home and says she has a Word from the Lord for me. Joni then turns in her NIV-Bible and reads Habakkuk 2:2-3 which states:

2. Then the LORD replied: “Write down the revelation and make it plain on tablets so that a herald may run with it. For the revelation awaits an appointed time; it speaks of the end and will not prove false. Though it linger, wait for it; it will certainly come and will not delay.

After this Joni informs me she has another Word from the Lord taken from Joel 2:28-32. The passage relates to the blood-moons, the sun and moon and stars being darkened and the great and terrible Day of the Lord which is coming; leastwise, the terrible Day of the Lord is coming because the great Day of the Lord has already taken place.  Each element of this passage contains an End Times related footprint, something found throughout the Bible.

Blood Moon 2Now, here I am three months later and the Lord instructs me to write a book on the End Times. You know this book as “This Side of the Whirlwind.”

God then provides me with one revelation after another on the subject of the Latter Days and the Second Coming of Lord Jesus Christ. The Lord reveals from Daniel and numerous other sections of scripture a hidden message concealed for nearly 2,600 years; a message which tells of a Second Half to the Covenant of Jesus Christ.  You will likely recognize the First Half of the Covenant from the four gospels found in the New Testament.  Jesus fulfilled the first half during His three and a half years of ministry.

On the Cross

Our Creator then places the concept (It is coming! It is Coming!  It IS Coming SOON!) in my spirit; thus, bringing the knowledge that the end of the world as we know it – is coming soon.

Even with all the “divine” knowledge/information I had difficulty swallowing this truth: the Great Consummation is coming in my lifetime! This didn’t seem possible.  (Some mistakenly think I refer to the Great Tribulation message.  The Great Consummation message is vastly different and Biblically supportable.)

After years of receiving and writing the Great Consummation message I had a hard time accepting the very idea The End was coming in my lifetime. Furthermore, it just seemed too farfetched that God would be using me to deliver this message to the Body of Christ worldwide.  And yet!

Then after five years of receiving God’s plans for the end of the Latter Days, hearing God’s message in my heart and mind, getting irrefutable Words of Knowledge with confirmations which undeniably confirmed I was receiving an actual Word from the Lord, the phone rang.

My friend (Greg) has a few questions about the book I’ve been writing. He received an advanced copy so he could challenge everything, and he did.  Though the book was not complete and not yet fully organized it still contained the complete message I’d received from the Lord.  Even with all these proofs I found myself responding in a cowardly fashion by saying …

Well, “IF” what the Lord has shown me is true… There I was again answering his questions without true confidence, without trusting the Lord, I was delivered a message straight from God and I was scared it was true; or maybe not?

 

I hung up the phone and headed to the back of our home; however, about halfway there the Lord spoke profoundly and sternly to me. God said:

“The revelation awaits an appointed time IT SPEAKS OF THE END and WILL NOT PROVE FALSE! [God was adamant]  You are either going to believe Me or not?  Make up your mind right now.  If you are going to believe Me then then you will no-longer say, ‘If what the Lord has told/shown me is true, then…’ What’s it going to be?”

God Bless America

That was the last time I used the phrase, “If what the Lord has told/shown me is true, then…” and I began to consistently declare, God said! This is what God has shown me!

DSCN1247

Victory!

 

After all, God had delivered this message of Habakkuk 2:3 to me twice.  Both occasions included the phrase: “…it speaks of the end and will not prove false.” What more do I need to trust the Lord?

 

 

 

So, if I – on occasion – seem a little confident in my declarations about “This Side of the Whirlwind,” know that I have an Author (above) who demands I stand firmly behind what He has shared with me and the world.

Thanks for reading what the Creator of the Universe has shared with me and the world.

It is all true! No joke!!!

Steven R. Harrel

