Hiking and Listening

(This is an interim element of a prophetic Word.  More blogs to follow rapidly)  Thanks for your patience. 🙂

DSCN1215

For nearly two weeks Pam and I enjoyed the great outdoors. We hiked the forests of Flagstaff, Arizona, the Mogollon Rim and White Mountains.  We then scrambled over the squat hills of Picacho Peak and the rock giants of Mount Lemon standing outside of Tucson, Arizona.  It was not however until we trekked over the red rises, copper soil or dusty scrubs of Sedona, Arizona that I finally heard the Lord speak the Word of Knowledge He sent Pam and me into the wilderness to hear.

As I had written before, a vision splayed before me, a map covering all of Arizona hanging in the sky directly in front of my position. I could also see the western portions of New Mexico.  I immediately noticed one section highlighting the Apache-Sitgreaves National forest roughly producing the shape of Africa.  I remember reaching up and into the vision to circle the dominant upper-half of the highlighted area.  Then I heard the Lord’s voice within my mind and Spirit.  The Lord said, “I want you to go up there and look for land on which to buy and live.”

Pam had stopped up ahead. She knew me well enough to know something was up which was likely the Lord speaking to me.  I shared everything I had seen and heard with my best-friend, Pam.

We continued hiking and discussing what the Lord had shown me until our two week hiking trip was over. What a great adventure.  Thanks Lord!

A Confirmation?:Family2012 133

On Thursday, about a week later on May 21st, we invited our niece Katie, who stayed the night.  She was twelve and liked sleepovers.  The next day when my sister Jackie stopped by to pick Katie up we visited for a short while.  During our varied subjects and conversations I mentioned a year’s supply of general foods and staples we had just purchased in case the End Times were to kick off in the not too distant future.  Little did I know this subject would spark Jackie’s memory of a dream she had only a few days prior.

Because Jackie’s dream seemed pertinent I asked her to briefly write down her dream so I could compare her dream with the prophetic word I’d received. I did-not tell Jackie any of the details from the Prophetic Word I had received a week earlier.  I did not want to taint the memory of her dream in the slightest; Sunday, two days later she dropped off the synopsis of her dream.

After marveling at the similarities, between Jackie’s dream and my Word from the Lord I called my sister and asked her to immediately and in greater detail render her dream as accurately as possible. Here is Jackie’s dream to the best of her remembrance, and before she heard or read the prophetic Word the Lord had given me.

DSCN1190

A first person view of Jackie’s dream.

DSCN1038

Transposed on the 24th of May 2009:

In my (Jackie’s) dream, we were at an indoor gathering sitting at a long table covered in a white tablecloth with Pam on one side of the table and me on the other and we were talking. Jesse and Steve were also at the gathering standing a few feet over and to the right of me and behind and to the left of Pam.  Pam said, “Boy it sure has been a while since we’ve seen each other”.

Then I said, “That’s the reason I moved to Tucson so I could be close to you and Steve.” Then I said, “We don’t see much of each other because of our busy schedules.”

DSCN1259

Pam said, “I know.”

I said, “I sure wish we could spend more time together because I sure miss you both.”

Pam said, “now that the kids are grown, there may be some changes. As you know, Steve’s been doing a study on the end times for a while and I have been studying with him.  And now that the kids are grown-up and Aaron and Stephanie are moving to Colorado, Steve and I feel God is leading us to sell the house and buy some land.  We have made and offer for some land somewhere around Snowflake, You know at one time Steve was interested in Forestry and he would like to work the land and prepare a place for the family because the end times are coming and we are seeing the prophecies being fulfilled even now.

In the dream I got upset and said, “I don’t want you guys to move that’s the reason I moved to Tucson to be with you guys. I don’t want you guys to move.”

Pam turned in her seat while saying to me, “Now sis”.

Steve came over at this time and was standing with something in his right hand when he said, “Pam, I thought we weren’t going to discuss this with the family until we know for sure how the Lord is leading us.”

Pam then said, “I know, I was just letting her know that we were thinking about selling the house and buying some land.”

Steve and Pam started bickering a little bit. Something was said about being in the mountains.

After hearing Steve and Pam argue for a bit, I wasn’t upset any longer.

(End Of Dream)

This dream took place before Jackie, Pam or I knew anything about the Word from the Lord received in Sedona. We did not have previous plans to move into a forested or wilderness area.

Steve's 2006 Camping Trip 244

Steve’s Sealed prophecy:

I wrote these exact words in a short letter and then sealed the letter. I had not received a confirmation at this time.

Letter begins:

Maybe a word from the Lord? I said maybe a Word because I wasn’t sure.

I’ve placed this in a sealed envelope until I receive a conformation.

During the two-week hiking trip the Lord sent us on, I believe the Lord showed me an Africa shaped section on a map and told me to start checking for out-of-the-way property to purchase and live on in the near future. I got the distinct impression I was supposed to look for the land in the Blue-Range primitive area= (BRPA), middle Arizona and maybe even some of Northern Arizona.

[Upon praying about and thinking about this Word for a while, I thought I might need to look on the outskirts of the BRPA and North of the BRPA because the BRPA is government land and most likely I couldn’t actually buy land within the BRPA itself.]

(This latter part was added to the letter prior to Jackie’s dream because after sealing the letter

I felt it belonged in the letter, but I didn’t want to actually open the envelope.)

Sealed on: May 8, 2009

By: Steven R. Harrel

This new more detailed version is what Pam and I read before opening the envelope:

Pam and I read both Jackie’s dream and the prophetic word in the sealed envelope. We were both impressed by the string of events and the implication of it all; however, we both felt and agreed it wasn’t enough to move on and decided we needed at least one more confirmation before calling it a Word from God.  Still a little weak.

This is the middle of a complex prophecy.  We were not sure about many things until everything came together.  Sometimes God sews a great canvas and sometimes a minimal canvas.  We call this one the: “Go up there and look for land on which to buy and live,” prophecy.  There is still much to perceive.  Hang in there and determine for yourself if we were hearing from God!

Be bold, be strong, for the Lord thy God is with thee — the music plays fast and spunky.  Hey, do people still say spunky?  I don’t think so.

Well, don’t get spunky about it, I’m going to keep on using that groovy word.  Way cool!  You can too:)

Let me know what your current thoughts are.

Steven R. Harrel

Oh yeah, and get your copy of This Side of the Whirlwind.  I know, a little self serving.

But not, seeing how every Christian and secular person alike needs this book before the Lord returns and that is happening fairly soon.  No joke!  So get this message for the end of the world as we know it before it is the end of the world as we know it.

http://bookstore.westbowpress.com/Products/SKU-001016204/This-Side-of-the-Whirlwind.aspx,

The Whirlwind face

http://www.amazon.com/This-Side-Whirlwind-Steven-Harrel/dp/1512734063/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1464582881&sr=8-1&keywords=This+Side+of+the+Whirlwind,

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/this-side-of-the-whirlwind-steven-r-harrel/1123688752?ean=9781512734065,

http://www.thissideofthewhirlwind.com , www.Borders.com

