Dividing of the 70th Week

Most are unaware the events found in Revelation chapter 5 represent the seven years of covenant to be fulfilled by Jesus Christ as outlined in Daniel 9:24-27. Before we go any further in the Seventy Weeks of Daniel prophecy we should take a few minutes to witness this amazing section of scripture.

Steve's 2006 Camping Trip 035

John was likely oblivious to the fact he was transcending time and space during his little jaunt into heaven (Revelation 4:1-2). John after being caught up into the heavens experienced past, present and future events all in one revelation.  Truly amazing!  Let’s check it out!

This will take a couple of posts…

The Book and the Seven Seals

As John observes, God calls for the opening of the little book [Likely the same book Daniel sealed in Daniel 12:4-11] locked with the seven seals (Revelation 5:1–14). The seals, when unlocked, release a series of events designed to put God’s agenda for the end of the Latter Days into action. In Revelation 5:2 an angel cries out, seeking anyone worthy to open the seven seals and set into action the agenda for the beginning of the end. When the search begins, no one worthy can be found to open the book or initiate God’s program. Revelation chapter 5 outlines a sequence of events that support split-versing and corroborates its use in the covenant of Jesus Christ as also seen in Daniel 9:24–27. By opening the seven seals, the final components necessary for completing all prophetic visions and prophecies [Fulfillment of the Fifth Edict – Daniel 9:24] are put into action. Each of the seals relates to the end of the Time of the Gentiles and completion of the Church Age. The first four seals launch the Beginning of Sorrows, which will begin soon and before the Great Consummation begins. By the end of the Great Consummation, the last two seals will be fulfilled, along with the last two edicts, bringing the Wrath of God to its close.(1)

Steve's 2006 Camping Trip 045

The opening of the seven seals releases a series of global measures intended to bring the Time of the Gentiles and the covenant of Jesus Christ to its full consummation. The message and its purpose are completed during this last generation of the Body of Christ born since the Time of the Gentiles and during the period known as the Latter Days. (2) [That means now.] The seven seals create an environment designed to challenge each Christian’s commitment to Christ during the Tribulation Period of the Great Consummation and bring the Days of Vengeance on the unsaved world. Ultimately, this crucible will provide the Bride of Christ with the means to make herself ready for her Bridegroom in accordance with prophecy (Matthew 25:1-10). (3) One function of the process separates true Christians from pseudo-Christians, preparing the Body of Christ for the Rapture and the Marriage Supper of the Lamb. For those left behind, the pseudo-Christians (4) and the secular world’s unsaved, the opening of each seal establishes the same environment but results in validating God’s righteous judgment over the lives of those who have rejected God’s (5) free gift of salvation as well as those who take pleasure in unrighteousness (2 Thessalonians 2:8–12).

Mistakenly, Satan believes the End Times is his agenda for the Latter Days. But in truth, it is God’s program, which allows for the unsaved to fully and freely embrace their individual styles of wickedness so they may be rightly judged by their individual rebelliousness. (6) In point of fact, God ordained this agenda as is confirmed in 2 Thessalonian 2:8–12 and Revelation 17:17. When all seven seals have been opened, the blessings and curses requirements for completing the covenant of Jesus Christ will be utterly satisfied for both the saved and unsaved populations of the earth. (7) By the end of the Great Consummation, every vision and prophecy related to the Seventy Weeks of Daniel and Latter Days will be accomplished (Daniel 9:24–27). Even as the Body of Christ has been saved, similarly the unsaved population of the world will have reached its full measure of wickedness and received objective judgment. Each seal corresponds to a series of events as outlined in the following chapters: Matthew 24, Mark 13, Luke 21, Revelation 6, and Revelation 8. Parallels confirming the connections between each of these five chapters are illustrated in the Seven Seals Correlation table found near the end of chapter thirteen in “This Side of the Whirlwind.”

In “The 70th Week 2” post we will cover some of the divisions within Revelation chapter 5 which prove the two-three and a half year segments of Christ’s Covenant are true.

Steve's 2006 Camping Trip 015


(1) Matthew 24:4–10—After the beginning of sorrows, “then” they will deliver you up to tribulation, they will hate you and kill you.

(2) Daniel 11:32–35 and Matthew 24:34, the Latter Days began when Israel reemerged as a nation in 1948.

(3) Revelation 19:7 NKJV, “… for the marriage of the Lamb is come, and His wife [Bride] has made herself ready.”

(4) Those for whom salvation is lost for receiving the Mark of the Beast or worshipping the Beast or his image.

(5) 2 Thessalonians 2:8–12. When Jesus is taken out of the way, Satan is free to deceive his children as he sees fit.

(6) Genesis 15:16, God did not bring judgment on the Amorites until they had reached their full measure of iniquity.

(7) Revelation 10:7, “…the mystery of God should be finished.”

To purchase your copy of This Side of the Whirlwind:




http://www.thissideofthewhirlwind.com , www.Borders.com

To leave questions or comments: