Believing?

Though we are without a doubt in the last of the Latter Days, what do we do if we don’t quite believe it; can’t quite believe it?

What if you do not feel that truth?

What if, after looking around your world, you cannot accept the reality of the Mark being here or the Beast being alive and Christ returning soon which will turn this world upside-down?

Well, I can tell you I had the same problem until God forced me to make a decision based on all the facts He presented in and out of His Word.

Knowing a truth and truly believing that truth – is something quite different. Here I sat filled with the power of the Holy Spirit and with several revelations related to the Latter Days and I could not swallow the idea we were (in 2011) living just twenty years or less away from Christ’s celebrated return.

Steve's 2006 Camping Trip 062

Here is some of what I had to consider:

At twelve, the Lord had given me the question about the three and a half years of Christ’s ministry. [The first half of Christ’s Covenant.]  Why only three and a half years of ministry for the greatest Bible figure of all times?

At age 25 God provided the answer to the seven segments of seven enquiry as it relates to the Seventy Weeks of Daniel prophecy.

Then, years later the Lord drops Habakkuk 2:3 on my life – which states, “The revelation awaits an appointed time, it speaks of the end and shall not prove false. Though it tarry wait for it; for it will certainly come and not delay.” [A direct answer to my prayer: should I continue to wait on the Lord or get back into ministry and the workforce?]

Y in the Road

Following divinely inspired foundations in 2006 the Lord began filling my mind and spirit with one revelation after another pertaining to the End Times and the end of the world as we know it.

The Lord continued providing revelations for “This Side of the Whirlwind” until I had all the information I needed for writing “This Side of the Whirlwind.”

Even with all of these proofs I still answered people’s questions about the End Times with equivocations and qualifications such as, “If what the Lord has told me is true – blah, blah, blah…” I answered like this much too often.

Then one day after getting off the phone with a friend and once again answering his questions by qualifying, “If what the Lord has told me is true then – blah, blah, blah…” I was then confronted by the Lord in my own front-room.

As I entered the room the Lord quoted the first two lines in Habakkuk 2:3 saying, “The revelation awaits an appointed time, it speaks of the ‘end’ and will not prove false.[By the way, this was the third time the Lord brought this verse to my attention.]

DSCN1246

This is where the Lord really cornered me when He forcefully said, “Now, are you going to believe Me or are you not? The book either speaks of ‘the End’ and ‘will not’ prove false or it does not speak for Me and is full of lies. Which is it?”

I knew I had not made any of this stuff up; therefore, I knew it came from God, something greater than myself. Right then and there I made the decision: I would no longer refer to the book’s revelations by qualifying each statement.  I would choose to trust the Lord and believe in His Word and the revelations He imparted to me; regardless of any consequences.

For many years I have known the difference between God’s voice and my own. I also know the Lord’s voice from the enemy’s.  It does not mean I cannot be deceived.  It is just not very likely, thanks to You, Lord.  It is like knowing your mother’s voice, but more so.

I still wrestle with the idea we are about to enter the Great Consummation. The world is about to enter the great crucible and storm of all storms.  Christians will be required to run for their lives and fend for themselves amidst the tidal-wave of unbelievers pursuing them for a bounty. But God will prevail as the Word states.  Prophecy will be fulfilled according to God’s Word.

And yet, I still cringe from time to time when I mention the time limit “God said” remains until the coming of the Lord.  According to revelation and God’s Word the Great Consummation will begin before the end of 2028.

I think it is natural for me to cringe when so many before me have been wrong.  Of course God new they were wrong at that time.  Some had to be wrong to fulfill 2 Peter 3:1-4.  I am no one special, just another servant of the Lord.  Like Balaam’s donkey, a mouthpiece for the Lord.

The Word tells us:

Preach the word! Be ready in season and out of season. Convince, rebuke, exhort, with all longsuffering and teaching (2 Timothy 4:2, NKJV).

 But you, beloved, building yourselves up on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Spirit, (Juke 1:20 NKJV)

We are in the Latter Days. Our time is short and there are many who are not yet saved.

Why do Christians carry salvation and the truth so casually.  There are so many people lost and led astray though other faiths; being led to Hell through false doctrines and away from Christ and salvation?

Believing we are in the Latter Days is critical. Recognizing the warning signs for the Mark of the Beast and the Beast himself is important.  We must look carefully at all the signs and wonders which are taking place or are about to take place in our world.  Then we need to learn God’s Word, take time for a short assessment of the world around us and note how the days are evil.

The End Times had to come in someone’s generation. It just happens to be happening in ours!  For this reason, over the next few days, look around at all the people you know and care about, those you just bump into on a daily basis.

Then, ask yourself: how many of these people have actually told you they are saved?

How many have you asked?

Whose soul will be lost because you didn’t have a clue or the guts to ask?

This is not about guilt.  Guilt is useless in this case.  This is about putting yourself out just enough to know if someone you care about or just bump into on occasion is actually saved from an eternity of suffering.

What if one of them read this post and they are wondering about you standing there smiling or joking or buying a coffee?

Would you be okay if they didn’t bother to ask if you know Jesus as your Lord and Savior?

The choice is yours and may have eternal ramifications.

May God bless you with the fullness of His knowledge, with boldness and His grace!

Save and protect Your people my Lord, in Jesus name we pray… amen!

For comments or questions contact Steven R. Harrel through:

